Roman’s Substack
Roman’s Substack
My Take on Writer's Block
6
0:00
-0:59

My Take on Writer's Block

Writing dev in 60 seconds
6

I put off replacing my lawnmower’s blades for two weeks. Not because it was hard. (All it took was two wrenches.) But because I had never done it before.

Likewise, every time you sit down to write, you have never done it before. Every piece is new. Every word of every line is new. You are always writing something you have never written before.

As with the lawnmower, it’s easy to get in your head. It’s easy to give writer’s block more power than it deserves. Let’s talk about that.

Discussion about this podcast

Roman’s Substack
Roman’s Substack
Hey there! I'm a novelist and Medium contributor. My passion is writing. Check out my weekly posted Get Write Vlogs for writing tips and news about my upcoming novel, as well as posts showcasing my work. Subscribe. Or follow. As so inclined ;)